Disaster Recovery

image ►Click Here to help!

Community Development Block Grant - Disaster Relief
►Download Application
City of Mayfield Disaster Recovery Overview

Mayfield Graves County Tornado Relief Fund, Inc. Established as a non-profit 501c3, while not restricting or limiting the foregoing, the Corporation shall engage in providing aid, assistance, and relief to persons and entities effected by Tornadoes and natural disasters in Mayfield and Graves County, KY. The Mayfield Graves County Tornado Relief Fund business affairs are governed by a volunteer Board of Directors each receiving no reimbursement of expenses or other compensation. The board consists of Darvin Towery, Tim Stark, and Cindy Cash. Graves County Sheriff Jon Hayden, and Mayor Kathy O'Nan serve in an advisory capacity and have no voting authority.

Currently the Mayfield Graves County Tornado Relief Fund, Inc. has three programs active to assist tornado victims. Automobile assistance, renter assistance, and homeowner assistance. Each program has an application, guidelines, and required documentation in addition to an application that must be submitted. Applications and guidelines can be found online at MayfieldGravesStrong.org, or at designated locations. Applications are currently reviewed and compiled by volunteer case workers, and reviewed by the board for approval.

►Mayfield Disaster Audit


The City Council requested the Executive Action be taken on
restricting/freezing the issuance of building permits for
new construction in certain areas of the City of Mayfield.

►Details and Map