CITY COUNCIL MINUTES CITY OF MAYFIELD, KENTUCKY

December 31, 2018

The City Council of the City of Mayfield, Kentucky, met in a called session on Monday December 31, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. at City Hall, Mayfield, Kentucky. There were present Mayor elect Kathy O'Nan, Council members elect Derrick Parrott, Nate Cox, Wayne Potts, Phil Myers, Chuck Whitnell, Johnny Jackson, Jana Adams, Carol Todd and Brad Rodgers. Chief of Police Nathan Kent, Fire Chief Jeremy Creason, Public Works Director Russ Brower, Community Development Director John Poole, City Attorney Dennis Null, and City Clerk Tamie Johnson. Purpose for the called meeting was to swear in Mayor O'Nan and Councilmembers.

Chief of Police Nathan Kent called the meeting to order.

Colors and Gavel were presented by Brady Smith, Ethan Couch and Coleman Pickard.

Monica Jackson brought the invocation.

Jack Holmes and Hugh M. Stewart led the pledge to the American Flag.

Jake Patty preformed an Americana selection.

Mayor-elect Kathy S. O'Nan welcomed guest and family members.

Councilmember Nate Cox gave the history of the Kentucky oath of office.

Judge Crooks administrated the oath of office to the Mayor and then to Councilmembers.

After the recognition of honored guests and with no action to be taken, the council meeting adjourned at 6:30 p.m.

Attest:

Approved:

Tamie Johnson, City Clerk City of Mayfield, Kentucky Katheryn S O'Nan, Mayor City of Mayfield, Kentucky